Whats On

Iyengar Yoga Courses with Margaret Gunn-King

Begins week of Monday 18th Sep 2017

10 week Iyengar Yoga course for beginners and improvers

Dance for Life

Saturday 30th Sept and Saturday 18th November 2017

Dance For Life - 2 dance workshops Saturday 30th September & Saturday 18th November from 10.00 to 11.00am Admission £5 per workshop

Traces in the Landscape: Interactive Panel-based Discussion

Thursday 26th October

In this pre-Traces exhibition talk, local artists, collectors and historians will share their experiences.  Audience participation is welcome.

Braid Film Theatre presents...Sideways with wine tasting from Robb Wines

Thursday 26th October 2018

We're kicking off our new season with a special event. Alexander Payne's excellent Sideways. This will include an exclusive wine tasting experience by Robb Wines.

Barbara Dickson in Concert with support from Anthony Toner

Friday 27th October 2017

Barbara Dickson in Concert Friday 27th October 2017 8.00pm  £25.00

Traces Exhibition - Making Marks: Transient Icons (photography demonstration using mixed media)

Friday, 27th October 2017

Explore 'traces' associated with local history through the use of a range of visual imagery and methodology.

Conal Gallen in How's Your Father ?

Sat 28 Oct 2017

Conal Gallen in How's Your Father?Sat 28 Oct£20

Traces Exhibition - Making Marks: Transient Icons (photography demonstration using mixed media)

Saturday, 28th October 2017

Local photographer James Hughes will provide a fun, creative and educational experiences which will explore 'traces' associated with local history and places within the mid-Antrim area.  

The Slemish Players present Say Cheese by Bernard Farrell

3rd and 4th November

The Slemish Players latest production 3rd and 4th November 8.00pm

Traces exhibition - Back to your Future! (print workshop)

Fri 3rd  & Sat 4th November

Participants will explore how to use different media such as printing, painting and collage  to create individual expressions which will become a collective artwork celebrating diversity, history and culture.

Fabulous Fantastic Entertainment Presents The Princess Concert Ball

Thursday 9 November 2017

Date: Thursday 9 November 2017Times: 7:30pmAdmission: £11, Family x4, £40Ages: All Ages

The Braid Comedy Club Presents John Colleary and Eve Darcy

Friday 10 November

Date: 10th November 2017Times: 8:00pmAdmission: £10Ages: All Ages

Bravehearts NI presents 'Songs from the Heart'.

Saturday 11th November 2017

Saturday 11th November 2017 7.30pm £10.00

Into Film presents The Cardboard Drive In Movie

Friday 17 Nov 2017

The Cardboard Drive In Movie for Children Friday 17 November 2017

Braid Real Music Club presents Liam O Maonlai from the Hothouse Flowers

Sat 18 Nov 2017

Liam O Maonlai Sat 18 November 2017 8.00pm

Beauty & The Beast Pantomime by Alternative Medicine Theatre Company

23rd to 25th Nov 2017

Beauty & The Beast Pantomime23rd to 25th Nov£8 and £5 concessions

Talk: A History of Irish Dance

Tuesday 28th November 2017

A talk by Angeline King on the dancing tradition of Ireland.

Rapunzel: A Tangled Tale Pantomime and Sing A Long Film Screening

A Pantomime version of the popular fairy tale Rapunzel. Alongside a Sing A Long Screening of the Disney movie "Tangled"

Christmas Concert from the Ballymena Chamber Orchestra

Tuesday 12 December 2017

Date: Tuesday 12 December 2017Times: 7:00pmAdmission: £12/Under 12's £6                                   This event will be followed by a Special Christmas Screening of "It's a Wonderful Life" by the Braid Film Theatre

Braid Film Theatre Presents....It's a Wonderful Life

Tuesday 12th December

A special screening of the Christmas Classic "It's A Wonderful Life"This event is in collaboration with the Ballymena Chamber Orchestra Annual Christmas Concert

Sean Wallace Entertainments Presents 'Christmas Country Showtime' with the Stars!

Friday 29 December 2017

Tickets on sale now, call 02825635077 to book

The Ulster Orchestra Viennese Concert 2018

Thursday 4th January 2018

The Ulster Orchestra Viennese Concert Thursday 4th January 2018 8.00pm  £20.00

Jake O'Kane Still Sittin' on the Fence ! with guest Terry McHugh

Thursday 25th January 2018

Jake O'Kane Stand Up Night Thursday 25th January 2018 £22.00

Braid Film Theatre Presents....Singing in the Rain

Thursday 25th of January 2018

Braid Film Theatre presents a sing a long screening of the musical classic Singing In The Rain. Starring Gene Kelly, Debbie Reynolds and Donald O'Connor

Stars of Country Show

Friday 26 January 2018

Date: Friday 26 January 2018Times: Admission: £18.00Ages: All ages

David Meade Mentalist: Wizard of Odds

Saturday 27th January 2018

David Meade Mentalist - Wizard of Odds Saturday 27th January 2018 8.00pm

Lisa McHugh in Concert

Thursday 8 Feb 2018

Date: Thursday 8th February 2018Times: 8:00pmAdmission: £23.50Ages: All Ages

Rock n Roll Years and Dance Hall Days

Sat 10 Feb 2018

Rock n Roll Years and Dance Hall Days Sat 10 Feb 2018 8.00pm  £20

Braid Film Theatre Presents....Jean Cocteau's Beauty and the Beast

Thursday 22nd February 2018

Braid Real Film Club Presents.....Jean Cocteau's Beauty and the BeastFilm is shown in Black and white and in French with English Subtitles

Colin Murphy: The Bald Ambition Tour 2018

Thursday 22 March 2018

Date: Thursday 22 March 2018Times: 8.00pmAdmission: £18

The Seven Towers Male Voice Choir

Friday 23 & Saturday 24 March 2018

Date: Friday 23 & Saturday 24 March 2018Times: 8.00pmAdmission: £10Ages: All ages

The Legends of American Country Show

Thursday 19 April 2018

Date: Thursday 19 April 2018Times: 8:00pmAdmission: £16.50Ages: All Ages

The Ulster Orchestra In Concert

Friday 20th April 2018

The Ulster Orchestra Friday 20th April 2018 8.00pm

Neil Delamere Presents Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Pensioner

Friday 27th April 2017

Date: Friday 27th April 2018Times: 8:00pmAdmission: £18 Full Price, £16 ConcessionAges: All ages

EVENTS CALENDAR

Close Learn More